Residential low-voltage permits in Rockville, MD
28 residential low-voltage permits were issued in Rockville, MD in the 8 weeks to Oct 15, 2026. Get them weekly by ZIP from Curbside Signal.
Source: Montgomery County MD (electrical). Oct 15, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026, 28 residential low-voltage permits were issued in Rockville, MD, according to public records from Montgomery County MD (electrical). The busiest ZIP codes were 20850 (16 residential permits), 20852 (12 residential permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 15, 2026.
Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, the next month is free. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, that month is free.
Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we can't deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, we refund you in full.
What a low-voltage permit means in Rockville
A residential low-voltage permit is an alarm, security, data or AV install the homeowner has already arranged. For a low-voltage installer it marks streets buying these systems and new builds that will need them.
In Rockville, permits were issued on 11 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 13, 2026, Sep 30, 2026, Sep 29, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 20850 (16), 20852 (12).
By residential low-voltage permit count, Rockville ranks #6 of the 12 low-voltage pages on this site and #3 of 6 in MD.
- Mail the neighbors of each security install.
- Pitch prewire packages to builders active in these ZIPs.
- Partner with electricians who sub out low voltage.
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 28 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Rockville jobs.
- Electrical: 28 residential permits (100%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 15, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL TOWNHOUSE | 27 | 96% |
| ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL SINGLE FAMILY DWELLING | 1 | 4% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20850 | 16 | 57% | 2.00 |
| 20852 | 12 | 43% | 1.50 |
8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.
System stated in the permit
| System | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Data / network | 17 | 61% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | System | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-13 | 20850 | ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL TOWNHOUSE | Electrical + low voltage | Data / network | N/A |
| 2026-09-29 | 20852 | ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL TOWNHOUSE | Electrical + low voltage | Data / network | N/A |
| 2026-09-24 | 20850 | ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL TOWNHOUSE | Electrical + low voltage | Not stated | N/A |
| 2026-09-16 | 20850 | ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL TOWNHOUSE | Electrical + low voltage | Not stated | N/A |
| 2026-09-07 | 20850 | ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL TOWNHOUSE | Electrical + low voltage | Not stated | N/A |
| 2026-09-04 | 20852 | ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL TOWNHOUSE | Electrical + low voltage | Data / network | N/A |
Source
- Montgomery County MD (electrical): Permit records on data.montgomerycountymd.gov (dataset qxie-8qnp), published by Montgomery County MD (electrical). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Low Voltage & Security = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal low-voltage rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: New homes and additions need prewiring; security installs on one street lead to more on the same street.
Other trades in Rockville, MD
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
Questions
How many residential low-voltage permits were issued in Rockville, MD recently?
28 residential low-voltage permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Source: Montgomery County MD (electrical).
Which Rockville ZIP codes have the most low-voltage permits?
20850 (16 residential permits), 20852 (12 residential permits), by residential low-voltage permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. 2 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential low-voltage permit in Rockville?
The source does not publish valuations for these permits.
How do I get the Rockville low-voltage permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, the next month is free. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, that month is free.
Rockville low-voltage leads, every Monday
Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.