Home / Solar / Sun City, AZ
Public permit data · updated Oct 27, 2026

Residential solar permits in Sun City, AZ

25 residential solar permits were issued in Sun City, AZ in the 8 weeks to Oct 27, 2026. Get them every Monday as a Monday Jobs list by ZIP.

Source: Maricopa County unincorporated (Residential permits layer). Oct 22, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Sample file: Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA · 20 rows · pulled Oct 19, 2026. Addresses and names are redacted.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 27, 2026, 25 residential solar permits were issued in Sun City, AZ, according to public records from Maricopa County unincorporated (Residential permits layer). The busiest ZIP codes were 85351 (18 residential permits), 85373 (7 residential permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 22, 2026.

25
Residential solar permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 27, 2026
2
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 22, 2026
Latest permit date published
3.2
Permits per collected week on average
17
Days with at least one permit issued

Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.

Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we cannot deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, you get 50% off next month.

What a solar permit means in Sun City

A residential solar permit means a PV system (often with a battery) is going on that house. For a solar installer the signal is the neighborhood: once one panel array goes up, neighbors start asking, and installers that pull permits here are your direct competition.

In Sun City, permits were issued on 17 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 22, 2026, Oct 20, 2026, Oct 19, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 85351 (18), 85373 (7).

  • Canvass and mail the same street while the install is visible.
  • See system sizes and battery attach rates in each ZIP to price your offer.
  • Pass the address to electricians and roofers: panel upgrades and re-roofs often come before or with solar.

See Monday Jobs plans for Sun City solar

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 25 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Sun City jobs.

  • Battery storage: 4 residential permits (16%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 27, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Sep 8Sep 15Sep 22Sep 29Oct 6Oct 13Oct 20Oct 27

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Building (Residential) / Solar2288%
Building (Residential) / Minor Electrical28%
Building (Residential) / Accessory14%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
853511872%N/A
85373728%N/A

8-wk avg / week: average residential permits per week over the last 8 weeks for that ZIP and trade.

System stated in the permit

SystemPermitsShare
Panel upgrade520%
Battery416%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeSystemDeclared value
2026-10-2285351Building (Residential) / Minor ElectricalSolar + batteryBattery; panel upgradeN/A
2026-10-1685351Building (Residential) / SolarSolarNot statedN/A
2026-10-0985351Building (Residential) / SolarSolar + batteryBattery; panel upgradeN/A
2026-10-0185373Building (Residential) / SolarSolarNot statedN/A
2026-09-2285351Building (Residential) / SolarSolar + batteryBatteryN/A
2026-09-1585351Building (Residential) / SolarSolarNot statedN/A

Source

  • Maricopa County unincorporated (Residential permits layer): Permit records on services.arcgis.com, published by Maricopa County unincorporated (Residential permits layer). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Sep 1, 2026 – Oct 26, 2026. Last pulled Oct 27, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Solar = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal solar rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. These are permits from Maricopa County's residential building-permits layer (unincorporated county), dated by issue date. The place name is the postal city of the permit's ZIP code. Sun City is an unincorporated community, so Maricopa County is the permitting authority there. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Contractor activity: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Solar installs drive electrical (panel and battery) and roofing (penetration and warranty) work. Whole City covers up to 5 trades, so you can partner with both.

Other trades in Sun City, AZ

Residential permits in the same window, by trade.

Questions

How many residential solar permits were issued in Sun City, AZ recently?

25 residential solar permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 27, 2026. Source: Maricopa County unincorporated (Residential permits layer).

Which Sun City ZIP codes have the most solar permits?

85351 (18 residential permits), 85373 (7 residential permits), by residential solar permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 27, 2026. 2 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential solar permit in Sun City?

The source does not publish valuations for these permits.

How do I get the Sun City solar permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. Starter is $20/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Whole City is $140/mo for a whole metro and up to 5 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.

Get Sun City solar Monday Jobs

Send your trade, your ZIP codes and your email. We'll reply with 10 real jobs from your streets, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Get 10 free jobs from my ZIPsEmail hello@curbsidesignal.comSee plans from $20/mo
Compare plansStart Pro — $55/mo