Residential solar permits in Carmichael (Sacramento County), CA
64 residential solar permits were issued in Carmichael (Sacramento County), CA in the 8 weeks to Oct 25, 2026. Get them every Monday as a Monday Jobs list by ZIP.
Source: Sacramento County (unincorporated). Oct 23, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026, 64 residential solar permits were issued in Carmichael (Sacramento County), CA, according to public records from Sacramento County (unincorporated). The busiest ZIP codes were 95608 (64 residential permits). The median declared value was $39,901 across 62 residential permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 23, 2026.
Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.
Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we cannot deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, you get 50% off next month.
What a solar permit means in Carmichael (Sacramento County)
A residential solar permit means a PV system (often with a battery) is going on that house. For a solar installer the signal is the neighborhood: once one panel array goes up, neighbors start asking, and installers that pull permits here are your direct competition.
In Carmichael (Sacramento County), permits were issued on 29 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 23, 2026, Oct 22, 2026, Oct 21, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 95608 (64).
By residential solar permit count, Carmichael (Sacramento County) ranks #24 of the 67 solar pages on this site and #9 of 35 in CA.
- Canvass and mail the same street while the install is visible.
- See system sizes and battery attach rates in each ZIP to price your offer.
- Pass the address to electricians and roofers: panel upgrades and re-roofs often come before or with solar.
See Monday Jobs plans for Carmichael (Sacramento County) solar
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 64 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Carmichael (Sacramento County) jobs.
- Battery storage: 37 residential permits (58%)
- New construction: 12 residential permits (19%)
- Electrical: 4 residential permits (6%)
- Roofing: 2 residential permits (3%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 25, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential / Residential Solar PV | 31 | 48% |
| Residential | 15 | 23% |
| Residential / New Production Home | 11 | 17% |
| Residential / Residential Solar PV Revision | 5 | 8% |
| Residential / Residential Reroof | 2 | 3% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 95608 | 64 | 100% | 7.38 |
8-wk avg / week: average residential permits per week over the last 8 weeks for that ZIP and trade.
System stated in the permit
| System | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | 37 | 58% |
| Panel upgrade | 8 | 12% |
| 7.48 kW PV | 5 | 8% |
| 6.16 kW PV | 3 | 5% |
| 4.84 kW PV | 2 | 3% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | System | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | 95608 | Residential / Residential Solar PV | Solar + battery | 9.24 kW PV; battery | $61,327 |
| 2026-10-13 | 95608 | Residential / New Production Home | Solar + new construction | Not stated | $353,981 |
| 2026-10-05 | 95608 | Residential / Residential Solar PV Revision | Solar | Not stated | N/A |
| 2026-09-23 | 95608 | Residential | Solar + battery + electrical | 15.75 kW PV; battery | $25,000 |
| 2026-09-17 | 95608 | Residential / Residential Solar PV | Solar + battery | 4.84 kW PV; battery | $40,436 |
| 2026-09-14 | 95608 | Residential / Residential Solar PV | Solar + battery | 7.04 kW PV; battery | $41,273 |
Source
- Sacramento County (unincorporated): Permit records on services1.arcgis.com, published by Sacramento County (unincorporated). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 25, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Solar = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal solar rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Contractor activity: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: Solar installs drive electrical (panel and battery) and roofing (penetration and warranty) work. Whole City covers up to 5 trades, so you can partner with both.
Other trades in Carmichael (Sacramento County), CA
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
More trades in Carmichael (Sacramento County), CA
Monday Jobs pages for other trades in Carmichael (Sacramento County). They don't show a permit count yet; each says what we deliver there today.
Questions
How many residential solar permits were issued in Carmichael (Sacramento County), CA recently?
64 residential solar permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026. Source: Sacramento County (unincorporated).
Which Carmichael (Sacramento County) ZIP codes have the most solar permits?
95608 (64 residential permits), by residential solar permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential solar permit in Carmichael (Sacramento County)?
$39,901, across 62 residential permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.
How do I get the Carmichael (Sacramento County) solar permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. Starter is $20/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Whole City is $140/mo for a whole metro and up to 5 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.
Get Carmichael (Sacramento County) solar Monday Jobs
Send your trade, your ZIP codes and your email. We'll reply with 10 real jobs from your streets, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.