Home / Sewer & Septic / Colorado Springs, CO
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential sewer and septic permits in Colorado Springs, CO

27 residential sewer and septic permits issued by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co), the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Oct 18, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026, 27 residential sewer and septic permits were issued in Colorado Springs, CO, according to public records from Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). The busiest ZIP codes were 80910 (5 permits), 80909 (4 permits), 80911 (4 permits). The median declared value was $4,900 across 27 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 18, 2026.

27
residential sewer and septic permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026
$4,900
median declared value (27 with value)
14
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 18, 2026
latest permit date published
3.4
permits per collected week on average
17
days with at least one permit issued
12
distinct contractors of record (26 permits name one)

What a sewer and septic permit means in Colorado Springs

A residential sewer or septic permit covers lateral repairs, replacements, connections and septic systems. For a sewer contractor it marks blocks where old pipe is failing.

In Colorado Springs, permits were issued on 17 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 16, 2026, Oct 15, 2026, Oct 12, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 80910 (5), 80909 (4), 80911 (4).

By residential sewer and septic permit count, Colorado Springs ranks #19 of the 31 sewer and septic pages on this site.

  • Mail the block around each lateral job.
  • Offer camera inspections to same-age houses nearby.
  • Track which ZIPs replace the most laterals.

See plans for Colorado Springs sewer and septic leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 27 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Colorado Springs jobs.

  • plumbing: 23 permits (85%)
  • general remodel: 9 permits (33%)
  • electrical: 4 permits (15%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 18, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 30Sep 6Sep 13Sep 20Sep 27Oct 4Oct 11Oct 18

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK2385%
Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK415%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
80910519%0.62
80909415%0.50
80911415%0.50
8090427%0.25
8092027%0.25

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Work stated in the permit

WorkPermitsShare
lateral repair / replace1037%
septic311%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-1680922Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + sewernot stated$1,500
2026-10-0980910Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + sewerlateral repair / replace$4,900
2026-09-2380910Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + sewernot stated$9,400
2026-09-1880908Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKelectrical + sewerseptic$1,000
2026-09-0280911Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + sewernot stated$4,500
2026-08-3180910Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + remodel + sewerlateral repair / replace$3,000

Source

  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Sewer & Septic = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal sewer and septic rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Colorado Springs, CO metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Sewer work follows repipes, remodels and new construction, and leads to landscaping repair.

Questions

How many residential sewer and septic permits were issued in Colorado Springs, CO recently?

27 residential sewer and septic permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Source: Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co).

Which Colorado Springs ZIP codes have the most sewer and septic permits?

80910 (5 permits), 80909 (4 permits), 80911 (4 permits), by residential sewer and septic permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. 14 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential sewer and septic permit in Colorado Springs?

$4,900, across 27 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Colorado Springs sewer and septic permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Colorado Springs sewer and septic leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing