Home / Siding / Colorado Springs, CO
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential siding permits in Colorado Springs, CO

146 residential siding permits issued by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co), the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Oct 17, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026, 146 residential siding permits were issued in Colorado Springs, CO, according to public records from Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). The busiest ZIP codes were 80911 (21 permits), 80906 (15 permits), 80918 (13 permits). The median declared value was $13,283 across 146 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 17, 2026.

146
residential siding permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026
$13,283
median declared value (146 with value)
20
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 17, 2026
latest permit date published
18.2
permits per collected week on average
38
days with at least one permit issued
56
distinct contractors of record (137 permits name one)

What a siding permit means in Colorado Springs

A residential siding permit is a re-side or exterior cladding job already contracted. For a siding contractor it marks neighborhoods built in the same era, with the same aging exterior.

In Colorado Springs, permits were issued on 38 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 16, 2026, Oct 15, 2026, Oct 13, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 80911 (21), 80906 (15), 80918 (13).

By residential siding permit count, Colorado Springs ranks #4 of the 27 siding pages on this site and #1 of 3 in CO.

  • Mail and canvass the houses around each re-side.
  • Offer windows and insulation while the walls are open.
  • Track which ZIPs re-side the most.

See plans for Colorado Springs siding leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 146 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Colorado Springs jobs.

  • general remodel: 4 permits (3%)
  • insulation: 4 permits (3%)
  • roofing: 2 permits (1%)
  • garage: 1 permits (1%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 17, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 29Sep 5Sep 12Sep 19Sep 26Oct 3Oct 10Oct 17

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK14599%
Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK11%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
809112114%2.62
809061510%1.88
80918139%1.62
80907107%1.25
80920107%1.25

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Material stated in the permit

MaterialPermitsShare
stucco7149%
fiber cement / Hardie1510%
vinyl96%
metal11%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeMaterialDeclared value
2026-10-1680921Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsidingnot stated$109,811
2026-10-0880918Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKwindows/doors + sidingfiber cement / Hardie$10,919
2026-10-0180915Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsidingnot stated$57,550
2026-09-2280920Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsidingstucco$15,000
2026-09-1580906Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsidingstucco$15,000
2026-09-0480907Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsidingnot stated$49,190

Source

  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Siding = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal siding rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Colorado Springs, CO metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Siding jobs lead to windows, insulation and gutter work.

Questions

How many residential siding permits were issued in Colorado Springs, CO recently?

146 residential siding permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Source: Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co).

Which Colorado Springs ZIP codes have the most siding permits?

80911 (21 permits), 80906 (15 permits), 80918 (13 permits), by residential siding permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. 20 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential siding permit in Colorado Springs?

$13,283, across 146 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Colorado Springs siding permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Colorado Springs siding leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing