Residential painting permits in Savannah, GA
12 residential painting permits were issued in Savannah, GA in the 8 weeks to Oct 15, 2026. Get them weekly by ZIP from Curbside Signal.
Source: Savannah. Oct 15, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026, 12 residential painting permits were issued in Savannah, GA, according to public records from Savannah. The busiest ZIP codes were 31404 (4 residential permits), 31401 (3 residential permits), 31415 (3 residential permits). The median declared value was $37,500 across 12 residential permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 15, 2026.
Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, the next month is free. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, that month is free.
Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we can't deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, we refund you in full.
What a painting permit means in Savannah
A residential permit that ends in painting (an addition, a major remodel or siding work) means new surfaces that need paint soon. For a painter it marks jobs to bid on and streets where houses are being refreshed.
In Savannah, permits were issued on 11 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 13, 2026, Oct 1, 2026, Sep 29, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 31404 (4), 31401 (3), 31415 (3).
By residential painting permit count, Savannah ranks #17 of the 18 painting pages on this site and #2 of 2 in GA.
- Time interior offers to the end of each remodel.
- Mail exterior offers to neighbors of siding and stucco work.
- Partner with the remodelers active here.
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 12 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Savannah jobs.
- Electrical: 8 residential permits (67%)
- Plumbing: 8 residential permits (67%)
- General remodel: 5 residential permits (42%)
- Drywall & plaster: 4 residential permits (33%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 15, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Building Residential Permit / Renovation | 11 | 92% |
| Building Residential Permit / New | 1 | 8% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31404 | 4 | 33% | 0.50 |
| 31401 | 3 | 25% | 0.38 |
| 31415 | 3 | 25% | 0.38 |
| 31405 | 2 | 17% | 0.25 |
8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.
Work type stated in the permit
| Work type | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Interior remodel | 8 | 67% |
| Siding | 3 | 25% |
| Exterior paint | 2 | 17% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | Work type | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-13 | 31415 | Building Residential Permit / Renovation | Plumbing + electrical + new construction + gas line + painting | Siding | $8,000 |
| 2026-09-29 | 31404 | Building Residential Permit / Renovation | Remodel + painting + drywall & plaster | Interior remodel | $2,500 |
| 2026-09-22 | 31415 | Building Residential Permit / Renovation | Plumbing + electrical + remodel + painting + flooring + cabinets & | Interior remodel | $1,000 |
| 2026-09-02 | 31415 | Building Residential Permit / Renovation | Remodel + garage + painting | Not stated | $79,530 |
| 2026-08-31 | 31401 | Building Residential Permit / New | HVAC + plumbing + electrical + new construction + gas line + painting | Not stated | $170,400 |
| 2026-08-28 | 31404 | Building Residential Permit / Renovation | Plumbing + electrical + remodel + painting | Exterior paint; interior remodel | $192,550 |
Source
- Savannah: Permit records on pub.sagis.org, published by Savannah. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026. Partial source: added 2026-10-18: SAGIS 'Residential Building Permits by Permit Status'; same caveats as savannah_com -> partial
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Painting = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal painting rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are each permit's issue date. This Savannah layer lists only permits that are still open (issued, in review or approved). Permits that have been finaled drop out of it, so these counts run low. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Savannah, GA metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: New walls, siding and stucco all need paint, and newly painted houses make the neighbors look again at their own.
Other trades in Savannah, GA
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
Questions
How many residential painting permits were issued in Savannah, GA recently?
12 residential painting permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Source: Savannah.
Which Savannah ZIP codes have the most painting permits?
31404 (4 residential permits), 31401 (3 residential permits), 31415 (3 residential permits), by residential painting permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. 4 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential painting permit in Savannah?
$37,500, across 12 residential permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.
How do I get the Savannah painting permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, the next month is free. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, that month is free.
Savannah painting leads, every Monday
Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.