Home / Low Voltage & Security / Baltimore, MD
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential low-voltage permits in Baltimore, MD

12 residential low-voltage permits were issued in Baltimore, MD in the 8 weeks to Oct 18, 2026. Get them weekly by ZIP from Curbside Signal.

Source: Baltimore City. Oct 18, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026, 12 residential low-voltage permits were issued in Baltimore, MD, according to public records from Baltimore City. The busiest ZIP codes were 21230 (12 residential permits). The median declared value was $770 across 12 residential permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 18, 2026.

12
Residential low-voltage permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026
$770
Median declared value (12 with value)
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 18, 2026
Latest permit date published
1.5
Permits per collected week on average
10
Days with at least one permit issued

Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, the next month is free. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, that month is free.

Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we can't deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, we refund you in full.

What a low-voltage permit means in Baltimore

A residential low-voltage permit is an alarm, security, data or AV install the homeowner has already arranged. For a low-voltage installer it marks streets buying these systems and new builds that will need them.

In Baltimore, permits were issued on 10 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 8, 2026, Oct 6, 2026, Sep 29, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 21230 (12).

By residential low-voltage permit count, Baltimore ranks #12 of the 12 low-voltage pages on this site and #6 of 6 in MD.

  • Mail the neighbors of each security install.
  • Pitch prewire packages to builders active in these ZIPs.
  • Partner with electricians who sub out low voltage.

See plans for Baltimore low-voltage leads

Other work on the same permits

None of these permits match another trade in our rules.

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 18, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 30Sep 6Sep 13Sep 20Sep 27Oct 4Oct 11Oct 18

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Single Family Dwelling B1192%
Dwelling: Multi-Family B18%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
2123012100%1.62

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

System stated in the permit

SystemPermitsShare
Data / network758%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeSystemDeclared value
2026-10-0821230Single Family Dwelling BLow voltageNot stated$770
2026-09-2921230Single Family Dwelling BLow voltageNot stated$770
2026-09-2321230Single Family Dwelling BLow voltageNot stated$770
2026-09-0221230Single Family Dwelling BLow voltageData / network$770
2026-08-2721230Single Family Dwelling BLow voltageData / network$770
2026-08-2521230Single Family Dwelling BLow voltageData / network$770

Source

  • Baltimore City: Permit records on baltegis.baltimorecity.gov, published by Baltimore City. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Low Voltage & Security = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal low-voltage rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: New homes and additions need prewiring; security installs on one street lead to more on the same street.

Questions

How many residential low-voltage permits were issued in Baltimore, MD recently?

12 residential low-voltage permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Source: Baltimore City.

Which Baltimore ZIP codes have the most low-voltage permits?

21230 (12 residential permits), by residential low-voltage permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential low-voltage permit in Baltimore?

$770, across 12 residential permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Baltimore low-voltage permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, the next month is free. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, that month is free.

Baltimore low-voltage leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free 10-permit sampleEmail hello@curbsidesignal.comSee pricing