Residential low-voltage permits in Baltimore County, MD
39 residential low-voltage permits were issued in Baltimore County, MD in the 8 weeks to Oct 17, 2026. Get them weekly by ZIP from Curbside Signal.
Source: Baltimore County (electrical). Oct 17, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026, 39 residential low-voltage permits were issued in Baltimore County, MD, according to public records from Baltimore County (electrical). The busiest ZIP codes were 21128 (15 residential permits), 21237 (11 residential permits), 21220 (6 residential permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 17, 2026.
Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, the next month is free. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, that month is free.
Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we can't deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, we refund you in full.
What a low-voltage permit means in Baltimore County
A residential low-voltage permit is an alarm, security, data or AV install the homeowner has already arranged. For a low-voltage installer it marks streets buying these systems and new builds that will need them.
In Baltimore County, permits were issued on 12 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 15, 2026, Oct 14, 2026, Oct 7, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 21128 (15), 21237 (11), 21220 (6).
By residential low-voltage permit count, Baltimore County ranks #5 of the 12 low-voltage pages on this site and #2 of 6 in MD.
- Mail the neighbors of each security install.
- Pitch prewire packages to builders active in these ZIPs.
- Partner with electricians who sub out low voltage.
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 39 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Baltimore County jobs.
- Electrical: 39 residential permits (100%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 17, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL | 39 | 100% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21128 | 15 | 38% | 1.88 |
| 21237 | 11 | 28% | 1.38 |
| 21220 | 6 | 15% | 0.75 |
| 21111 | 2 | 5% | 0.25 |
| 21244 | 2 | 5% | 0.25 |
8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.
System stated in the permit
| System | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Data / network | 16 | 41% |
| Alarm / security | 1 | 3% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | System | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-15 | 21128 | RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL | Electrical + low voltage | Data / network | N/A |
| 2026-10-15 | 21128 | RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL | Electrical + low voltage | Data / network | N/A |
| 2026-10-14 | 21220 | RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL | Electrical + low voltage | Not stated | N/A |
| 2026-09-28 | 21128 | RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL | Electrical + low voltage | Data / network | N/A |
| 2026-08-28 | 21237 | RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL | Electrical + low voltage | Not stated | N/A |
| 2026-08-28 | 21237 | RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL | Electrical + low voltage | Not stated | N/A |
Source
- Baltimore County (electrical): Permit records on bcgisdata.baltimorecountymd.gov, published by Baltimore County (electrical). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Low Voltage & Security = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal low-voltage rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: New homes and additions need prewiring; security installs on one street lead to more on the same street.
Other trades in Baltimore County, MD
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
Questions
How many residential low-voltage permits were issued in Baltimore County, MD recently?
39 residential low-voltage permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Source: Baltimore County (electrical).
Which Baltimore County ZIP codes have the most low-voltage permits?
21128 (15 residential permits), 21237 (11 residential permits), 21220 (6 residential permits), by residential low-voltage permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. 8 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential low-voltage permit in Baltimore County?
The source does not publish valuations for these permits.
How do I get the Baltimore County low-voltage permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, the next month is free. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, that month is free.
Baltimore County low-voltage leads, every Monday
Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.