Home / Electrical / Topeka, KS
Public permit data · updated Oct 27, 2026

Residential electrical permits in Topeka, KS

61 residential electrical permits were issued in Topeka, KS Sep 2 – Oct 27, 2026 (6 weeks collected so far). Request a free sample list by email.

Source: City of Topeka. Oct 12, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published. Our pipeline has collected 6 of the last 8 weeks for this source; the 8-week trend fills in as weekly pulls accumulate.

Sample file: Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA · 20 rows · pulled Oct 19, 2026. Addresses and names are redacted.

Quick answer. In Sep 2 – Oct 27, 2026 (6 weeks collected so far), 61 residential electrical permits were issued in Topeka, KS, according to public records from City of Topeka. The busiest ZIP codes were 66604 (19 residential permits), 66606 (11 residential permits), 66614 (10 residential permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 12, 2026.

61
Residential electrical permits, Sep 2 – Oct 27, 2026
10
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 12, 2026
Latest permit date published
10.4
Permits per collected week on average
11
Days with at least one permit issued

Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.

Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we cannot deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, you get 50% off next month.

What an electrical permit means in Topeka

A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.

In Topeka, permits were issued on 11 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 12, 2026, Oct 6, 2026, Oct 5, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 66604 (19), 66606 (11), 66614 (10).

  • Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
  • Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
  • Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.

See Monday Jobs plans for Topeka electrical

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 61 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Topeka jobs.

  • General remodel: 12 residential permits (20%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 27, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks. – = the source has not published permits for those dates yet.

Sep 8Sep 15Sep 22Sep 29Oct 6Oct 13Oct 20Oct 27

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
BLD - Residential Electrical / Residential Stand Alone Electrical4167%
BLD - Residential Electrical / Residential Electrical2033%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
666041931%N/A
666061118%N/A
666141016%N/A
6660758%N/A
6661158%N/A

8-wk avg / week: average residential permits per week over the last 8 weeks for that ZIP and trade.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-1266614BLD - Residential Electrical / Residential Stand Alone ElectricalElectricalNot statedN/A
2026-10-0266616BLD - Residential Electrical / Residential ElectricalElectricalNot statedN/A
2026-09-2966604BLD - Residential Electrical / Residential Stand Alone ElectricalElectricalNot statedN/A
2026-09-2966611BLD - Residential Electrical / Residential Stand Alone ElectricalElectricalNot statedN/A
2026-09-2866604BLD - Residential Electrical / Residential Stand Alone ElectricalElectricalNot statedN/A
2026-09-0466604BLD - Residential Electrical / Residential ElectricalElectrical + remodelNot statedN/A

Source

  • City of Topeka: Permit records on maps.topeka.gov, published by City of Topeka. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 18, 2026 – Oct 12, 2026. Last pulled Oct 27, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. These are permits from the City of Topeka's residential building-permits map layer, dated by issue date. Commercial permits are not included. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Topeka, KS metro.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Contractor activity: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Whole City covers both.

Other trades in Topeka, KS

Residential permits in the same window, by trade.

Questions

How many residential electrical permits were issued in Topeka, KS recently?

61 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, Sep 2 – Oct 27, 2026 (6 weeks collected so far). Source: City of Topeka.

Which Topeka ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?

66604 (19 residential permits), 66606 (11 residential permits), 66614 (10 residential permits), by residential electrical permit count Sep 2 – Oct 27, 2026. 10 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Topeka?

The source does not publish valuations for these permits.

How do I get the Topeka electrical permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. Starter is $20/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Whole City is $140/mo for a whole metro and up to 5 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.

Get Topeka electrical Monday Jobs

Send your trade, your ZIP codes and your email. We'll reply with 10 real jobs from your streets, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Get 10 free jobs from my ZIPsEmail hello@curbsidesignal.comSee plans from $20/mo
Compare plansRequest a free sample list