Home / Electrical / Huntersville, NC
Public permit data · updated Oct 27, 2026

Residential electrical permits in Huntersville, NC

104 residential electrical permits were issued in Huntersville, NC in the 8 weeks to Oct 27, 2026. Get them every Monday as a Monday Jobs list by ZIP.

Source: Mecklenburg County (Accela). Oct 26, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Sample file: Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA · 20 rows · pulled Oct 19, 2026. Addresses and names are redacted.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 27, 2026, 104 residential electrical permits were issued in Huntersville, NC, according to public records from Mecklenburg County (Accela). The busiest ZIP codes were 28078 (103 residential permits), 28036 (1 residential permit). The median declared value was $2,500 across 103 residential permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 26, 2026.

104
Residential electrical permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 27, 2026
$2,500
Median declared value (103 with value)
2
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 26, 2026
Latest permit date published
14.3
Permits per collected week on average
37
Days with at least one permit issued

Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.

Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we cannot deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, you get 50% off next month.

What an electrical permit means in Huntersville

A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.

In Huntersville, permits were issued on 37 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 26, 2026, Oct 23, 2026, Oct 22, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 28078 (103), 28036 (1).

  • Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
  • Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
  • Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.

See Monday Jobs plans for Huntersville electrical

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 104 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Huntersville jobs.

  • EV charger: 20 residential permits (19%)
  • HVAC: 14 residential permits (13%)
  • General remodel: 13 residential permits (12%)
  • Plumbing: 10 residential permits (10%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 27, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Sep 8Sep 15Sep 22Sep 29Oct 6Oct 13Oct 20Oct 27

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Electrical7269%
Residential Addition; Electrical88%
Residential Alteration; Electrical55%
Residential Alteration; Electrical; Plumbing44%
Residential Alteration; Electrical; Mechanical (HVAC); Plumbing33%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
2807810399%0.25
2803611%N/A

8-wk avg / week: average residential permits per week over the last 8 weeks for that ZIP and trade.

Work stated in the permit

WorkPermitsShare
New circuits / outlets4038%
Panel / service upgrade2120%
EV charger1918%
Heat pump / HVAC circuit99%
Panel / service upgrade (200 A)33%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-2628078Residential Addition; ElectricalElectricalNot stated$17,500
2026-10-2028078ElectricalElectrical + generatorNot stated$2,000
2026-10-1328078ElectricalElectrical + EV chargerEV charger$1,600
2026-09-2928078ElectricalElectricalNew circuits / outlets$2,500
2026-09-2328078ElectricalElectrical + EV chargerEV charger; new circuits / outlets$1,200
2026-09-1528078ElectricalElectrical + generatorNot stated$11,000

Source

  • Mecklenburg County (Accela): Permit records on meckgis.mecklenburgcountync.gov, published by Mecklenburg County (Accela). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 28, 2026 – Oct 22, 2026. Last pulled Oct 27, 2026. Partial source: residential (RES-) permit records from Mecklenburg County's Accela permit system; owner names and contact details are never collected.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. These are residential permits (RES- records) from Mecklenburg County Code Enforcement's Accela permit system, which issues building and trade permits for the City of Charlotte and the Mecklenburg towns. The place name is the permit's tax jurisdiction. The permits are county-issued, not issued by the city or town. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC metro.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Contractor activity: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Whole City covers both.

Questions

How many residential electrical permits were issued in Huntersville, NC recently?

104 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 27, 2026. Source: Mecklenburg County (Accela).

Which Huntersville ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?

28078 (103 residential permits), 28036 (1 residential permit), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 27, 2026. 2 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Huntersville?

$2,500, across 103 residential permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Huntersville electrical permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. Starter is $20/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Whole City is $140/mo for a whole metro and up to 5 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.

Get Huntersville electrical Monday Jobs

Send your trade, your ZIP codes and your email. We'll reply with 10 real jobs from your streets, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Get 10 free jobs from my ZIPsEmail hello@curbsidesignal.comSee plans from $20/mo
Compare plansStart Pro — $55/mo