Home / Electrical / Gold River (Sacramento County), CA
Public permit data · updated Oct 25, 2026

Residential electrical permits in Gold River (Sacramento County), CA

16 residential electrical permits were issued in Gold River (Sacramento County), CA in the 8 weeks to Oct 25, 2026. Get them every Monday as a Monday Jobs list by ZIP.

Source: Sacramento County (unincorporated). Oct 21, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Sample file: Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA · 20 rows · pulled Oct 19, 2026. Addresses and names are redacted.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026, 16 residential electrical permits were issued in Gold River (Sacramento County), CA, according to public records from Sacramento County (unincorporated). The busiest ZIP codes were 95670 (16 residential permits). The median declared value was $9,346 across 16 residential permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 21, 2026.

16
Residential electrical permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026
$9,346
Median declared value (16 with value)
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 21, 2026
Latest permit date published
2.4
Permits per collected week on average
14
Days with at least one permit issued
7
Distinct contractors of record (8 residential permits name one)

Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.

Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we cannot deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, you get 50% off next month.

What an electrical permit means in Gold River (Sacramento County)

A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.

In Gold River (Sacramento County), permits were issued on 14 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 21, 2026, Oct 19, 2026, Oct 14, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 95670 (16).

By residential electrical permit count, Gold River (Sacramento County) ranks #75 of the 84 electrical pages on this site and #22 of 27 in CA.

  • Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
  • Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
  • Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.

See Monday Jobs plans for Gold River (Sacramento County) electrical

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 16 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Gold River (Sacramento County) jobs.

  • Deck/patio: 4 residential permits (25%)
  • Cabinets & countertops: 3 residential permits (19%)
  • EV charger: 3 residential permits (19%)
  • Kitchen/bath remodel: 3 residential permits (19%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 25, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Sep 6Sep 13Sep 20Sep 27Oct 4Oct 11Oct 18Oct 25

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Residential1275%
Residential / Residential Electrical Panel Replacement425%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
9567016100%2.12

8-wk avg / week: average residential permits per week over the last 8 weeks for that ZIP and trade.

Work stated in the permit

WorkPermitsShare
New circuits / outlets531%
EV charger425%
Panel / service upgrade319%
Panel / service upgrade (125 A)212%
Panel / service upgrade (200 A)16%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-2195670ResidentialElectrical + deck/patioNot stated$12,614
2026-10-1495670ResidentialElectrical + deck/patioNot stated$66,122
2026-10-0695670ResidentialElectrical + EV chargerPanel / service upgrade; EV charger; new circuits / outlets$2,838
2026-10-0195670ResidentialElectrical + EV chargerEV charger; new circuits / outlets$900
2026-09-2995670ResidentialPlumbing + electrical + pool/spa + kitchen/bath remodel + cabinets & countertopsNot stated$150,000
2026-09-2295670ResidentialBattery + electricalSolar / battery tie-in (125 A)$27,500

Source

  • Sacramento County (unincorporated): Permit records on services1.arcgis.com, published by Sacramento County (unincorporated). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 25, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Contractor activity: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Whole City covers both.

Other trades in Gold River (Sacramento County), CA

Residential permits in the same window, by trade.

More trades in Gold River (Sacramento County), CA

Monday Jobs pages for other trades in Gold River (Sacramento County). They don't show a permit count yet; each says what we deliver there today.

Questions

How many residential electrical permits were issued in Gold River (Sacramento County), CA recently?

16 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026. Source: Sacramento County (unincorporated).

Which Gold River (Sacramento County) ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?

95670 (16 residential permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Gold River (Sacramento County)?

$9,346, across 16 residential permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Gold River (Sacramento County) electrical permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. Starter is $20/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Whole City is $140/mo for a whole metro and up to 5 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.

Get Gold River (Sacramento County) electrical Monday Jobs

Send your trade, your ZIP codes and your email. We'll reply with 10 real jobs from your streets, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Get 10 free jobs from my ZIPsEmail hello@curbsidesignal.comSee plans from $20/mo
Compare plansStart Pro — $55/mo