Residential electrical permits in Bend, OR
194 residential electrical permits were issued in Bend, OR in the 8 weeks to Oct 25, 2026. Get them every Monday as a Monday Jobs list by ZIP.
Source: City of Bend. Oct 23, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026, 194 residential electrical permits were issued in Bend, OR, according to public records from City of Bend. The busiest ZIP codes were 97702 (93 residential permits), 97703 (62 residential permits), 97701 (39 residential permits). The median declared value was $27,776 across 16 residential permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 23, 2026.
Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.
Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we cannot deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, you get 50% off next month.
What an electrical permit means in Bend
A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.
In Bend, permits were issued on 41 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 23, 2026, Oct 22, 2026, Oct 21, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 97702 (93), 97703 (62), 97701 (39).
By residential electrical permit count, Bend ranks #25 of the 84 electrical pages on this site and #2 of 2 in OR.
- Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
- Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
- Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 194 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Bend jobs.
- Solar: 47 residential permits (24%)
- EV charger: 19 residential permits (10%)
- Plumbing: 14 residential permits (7%)
- Battery storage: 12 residential permits (6%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 25, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical / Single Family Dwelling | 150 | 77% |
| Electrical / Townhome (Attached Single Family Dwelling) | 13 | 7% |
| Renovation/Alteration / Single Family Dwelling | 8 | 4% |
| Electrical / Multifamily Residential | 5 | 3% |
| Plumbing / Single Family Dwelling | 4 | 2% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 97702 | 93 | 48% | 10.50 |
| 97703 | 62 | 32% | 8.25 |
| 97701 | 39 | 20% | 4.38 |
8-wk avg / week: average residential permits per week over the last 8 weeks for that ZIP and trade.
Work stated in the permit
| Work | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Solar / battery tie-in | 56 | 29% |
| New circuits / outlets | 49 | 25% |
| Panel / service upgrade | 27 | 14% |
| EV charger | 20 | 10% |
| Heat pump / HVAC circuit | 5 | 3% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | Work | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | 97702 | Electrical / Single Family Dwelling | Solar + electrical | Solar / battery tie-in | N/A |
| 2026-10-16 | 97703 | Electrical / Single Family Dwelling | Electrical + EV charger + pool/spa | Panel / service upgrade; EV charger | N/A |
| 2026-10-08 | 97703 | Electrical / Single Family Dwelling | Electrical | Not stated | N/A |
| 2026-10-01 | 97702 | Electrical / Single Family Dwelling | Electrical | New circuits / outlets | N/A |
| 2026-09-20 | 97703 | Electrical / Single Family Dwelling | Solar + electrical | Solar / battery tie-in | N/A |
| 2026-09-09 | 97702 | Electrical / Single Family Dwelling | Electrical | Not stated | N/A |
Source
- City of Bend: Permit records on services5.arcgis.com, published by City of Bend. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 25, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Bend, OR metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Contractor activity: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Whole City covers both.
Other trades in Bend, OR
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
More trades in Bend, OR
Monday Jobs pages for other trades in Bend. They don't show a permit count yet; each says what we deliver there today.
Questions
How many residential electrical permits were issued in Bend, OR recently?
194 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026. Source: City of Bend.
Which Bend ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?
97702 (93 residential permits), 97703 (62 residential permits), 97701 (39 residential permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026. 3 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Bend?
$27,776, across 16 residential permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.
How do I get the Bend electrical permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. Starter is $20/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Whole City is $140/mo for a whole metro and up to 5 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.
Get Bend electrical Monday Jobs
Send your trade, your ZIP codes and your email. We'll reply with 10 real jobs from your streets, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.