Residential battery storage permits in North Highlands (Sacramento County), CA
20 residential battery storage permits were issued in North Highlands (Sacramento County), CA in the 8 weeks to Oct 25, 2026. Get them every Monday as a Monday Jobs list by ZIP.
Source: Sacramento County (unincorporated). Oct 19, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026, 20 residential battery storage permits were issued in North Highlands (Sacramento County), CA, according to public records from Sacramento County (unincorporated). The busiest ZIP codes were 95660 (20 residential permits). The median declared value was $29,000 across 20 residential permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 19, 2026.
Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.
Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. If we cannot deliver your first file within 24 hours of purchase, you get 50% off next month.
What a battery storage permit means in North Highlands (Sacramento County)
A residential battery storage permit means a home is adding a battery system, often alongside solar or a panel upgrade. For a storage or solar installer it shows where backup power is selling.
In North Highlands (Sacramento County), permits were issued on 16 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 19, 2026, Oct 18, 2026, Oct 15, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 95660 (20).
By residential battery storage permit count, North Highlands (Sacramento County) ranks #23 of the 34 battery storage pages on this site and #17 of 28 in CA.
- Mail neighbors of each install.
- Pitch storage to nearby homes that pulled solar permits without a battery.
- See which installers lead storage permits in your ZIPs.
See Monday Jobs plans for North Highlands (Sacramento County) battery storage
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 20 residential permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on North Highlands (Sacramento County) jobs.
- Solar: 8 residential permits (40%)
- Electrical: 2 residential permits (10%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 25, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Residential | 12 | 60% |
| Residential / Residential Solar PV | 7 | 35% |
| Residential / Residential Solar PV Revision | 1 | 5% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 95660 | 20 | 100% | 3.12 |
8-wk avg / week: average residential permits per week over the last 8 weeks for that ZIP and trade.
System stated in the permit
| System | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Backup / ESS | 10 | 50% |
| With solar | 9 | 45% |
| Panel / service upgrade | 9 | 45% |
| Tesla Powerwall | 7 | 35% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | System | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-19 | 95660 | Residential | Battery + electrical | Panel / service upgrade; backup / ESS | $29,000 |
| 2026-10-08 | 95660 | Residential / Residential Solar PV | Solar + battery | With solar; panel / service upgrade; backup / ESS | $28,500 |
| 2026-10-06 | 95660 | Residential | Battery | Not stated | $32,300 |
| 2026-09-30 | 95660 | Residential | Battery | With solar | $23,450 |
| 2026-09-22 | 95660 | Residential | Battery | Tesla Powerwall; panel / service upgrade; backup / ESS | $7,500 |
| 2026-09-18 | 95660 | Residential | Battery | Not stated | $31,000 |
Source
- Sacramento County (unincorporated): Permit records on services1.arcgis.com, published by Sacramento County (unincorporated). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 25, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Battery Storage = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal battery storage rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Contractor activity: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: Battery installs come with solar and panel work. A solar-only permit is a battery prospect.
Other trades in North Highlands (Sacramento County), CA
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
More trades in North Highlands (Sacramento County), CA
Monday Jobs pages for other trades in North Highlands (Sacramento County). They don't show a permit count yet; each says what we deliver there today.
Questions
How many residential battery storage permits were issued in North Highlands (Sacramento County), CA recently?
20 residential battery storage permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026. Source: Sacramento County (unincorporated).
Which North Highlands (Sacramento County) ZIP codes have the most battery storage permits?
95660 (20 residential permits), by residential battery storage permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 25, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential battery storage permit in North Highlands (Sacramento County)?
$29,000, across 20 residential permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.
How do I get the North Highlands (Sacramento County) battery storage permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free 10-permit sample for your ZIPs first. Starter is $20/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Whole City is $140/mo for a whole metro and up to 5 trades, delivered every Monday. Every package includes your first file within 24 hours of purchase. Guarantee on every package: If a month comes in under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trades, you get 50% off next month. If a weekly file is ever late or missing, you get 50% off next month.
Get North Highlands (Sacramento County) battery storage Monday Jobs
Send your trade, your ZIP codes and your email. We'll reply with 10 real jobs from your streets, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.