Home / Water Heaters / Monument, CO
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential water heater permits in Monument, CO

58 residential water heater permits issued by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co), the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Oct 18, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026, 58 residential water heater permits were issued in Monument, CO, according to public records from Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). The busiest ZIP codes were 80132 (58 permits). The median declared value was $2,225 across 58 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 18, 2026.

58
residential water heater permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026
$2,225
median declared value (58 with value)
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 18, 2026
latest permit date published
7.2
permits per collected week on average
29
days with at least one permit issued
37
distinct contractors of record (54 permits name one)

What a water heater permit means in Monument

A residential water heater permit is a replacement or new install the homeowner has already arranged. For a water heater installer it marks a street of houses the same age with tanks on the same clock.

In Monument, permits were issued on 29 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 14, 2026, Oct 12, 2026, Oct 9, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 80132 (58).

By residential water heater permit count, Monument ranks #18 of the 41 water heater pages on this site and #2 of 6 in CO.

  • Mail and door-hang the houses around each replacement.
  • Track where tankless and heat-pump units are showing up by ZIP.
  • Pass gas-to-heat-pump swaps to electricians: most need a new circuit.

See plans for Monument water heater leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 58 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Monument jobs.

  • plumbing: 52 permits (90%)
  • HVAC: 3 permits (5%)
  • electrical: 3 permits (5%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 18, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 30Sep 6Sep 13Sep 20Sep 27Oct 4Oct 11Oct 18

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK5290%
Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK35%
Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK35%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
8013258100%7.50

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Type stated in the permit

TypePermitsShare
tankless814%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeTypeDeclared value
2026-10-1480132Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heaternot stated$2,150
2026-10-0580132Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heaternot stated$3,525
2026-09-2580132Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heaternot stated$2,300
2026-09-1780132Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heaternot stated$2,500
2026-09-1080132Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heatertankless$800
2026-09-0380132Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heatertankless$700

Source

  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Water Heaters = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal water heater rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Colorado Springs, CO metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Water heater swaps lead to gas line, venting and electrical work, and to whole-house repipes in older homes.

Questions

How many residential water heater permits were issued in Monument, CO recently?

58 residential water heater permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Source: Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co).

Which Monument ZIP codes have the most water heater permits?

80132 (58 permits), by residential water heater permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential water heater permit in Monument?

$2,225, across 58 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Monument water heater permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Monument water heater leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing