Home / Solar / Poolesville, MD
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential solar permits in Poolesville, MD

31 residential solar permits issued by Montgomery County MD (residential), Montgomery County MD (electrical), the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Oct 15, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026, 31 residential solar permits were issued in Poolesville, MD, according to public records from Montgomery County MD (residential), Montgomery County MD (electrical). The busiest ZIP codes were 20837 (31 permits). The median declared value was $39,012 across 16 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 15, 2026.

31
residential solar permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026
$39,012
median declared value (16 with value)
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 15, 2026
latest permit date published
3.9
permits per collected week on average
16
days with at least one permit issued

What a solar permit means in Poolesville

A residential solar permit means a PV system (often with a battery) is going on that house. For a solar installer the signal is the neighborhood: once one panel array goes up, neighbors start asking, and installers that pull permits here are your direct competition.

In Poolesville, permits were issued on 16 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 15, 2026, Oct 14, 2026, Oct 12, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 20837 (31).

By residential solar permit count, Poolesville ranks #35 of the 68 solar pages on this site and #9 of 18 in MD.

  • Canvass and mail the same street while the install is visible.
  • See system sizes and battery attach rates in each ZIP to price your offer.
  • Pass the address to electricians and roofers: panel upgrades and re-roofs often come before or with solar.

See plans for Poolesville solar leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 31 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Poolesville jobs.

  • electrical: 19 permits (61%)
  • general remodel: 15 permits (48%)
  • battery storage: 3 permits (10%)
  • new construction: 1 permits (3%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 15, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 27Sep 3Sep 10Sep 17Sep 24Oct 1Oct 8Oct 15

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
BUILDING RESIDENTIAL PERMIT / ALTER SINGLE FAMILY DWELLING1652%
ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL SINGLE FAMILY DWELLING1548%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
2083731100%3.88

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

System stated in the permit

SystemPermitsShare
battery310%
13.33 kW PV26%
5.16 kW PV26%
12.76 kW PV26%
13.12 kW PV26%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeSystemDeclared value
2026-10-1520837BUILDING RESIDENTIAL PERMIT / ALTER SINGLE FAMILY DWELLINGsolar + remodel11.48 kW PV$35,969
2026-09-2420837ELECTRICAL PERMIT / INSTALL SINGLE FAMILY DWELLINGsolar + electrical12.3 kW PVn/a
2026-09-1820837BUILDING RESIDENTIAL PERMIT / ALTER SINGLE FAMILY DWELLINGsolar + remodel5.16 kW PV$15,000
2026-09-1120837BUILDING RESIDENTIAL PERMIT / ALTER SINGLE FAMILY DWELLINGsolar + remodelnot stated$22,360
2026-08-3120837BUILDING RESIDENTIAL PERMIT / ALTER SINGLE FAMILY DWELLINGsolar + remodelnot stated$40,000
2026-08-2620837BUILDING RESIDENTIAL PERMIT / ALTER SINGLE FAMILY DWELLINGsolar + remodelnot stated$27,724

Source

  • Montgomery County MD (electrical): Permit records on data.montgomerycountymd.gov (dataset qxie-8qnp), published by Montgomery County MD (electrical). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Montgomery County MD (residential): Permit records on data.montgomerycountymd.gov (dataset m88u-pqki), published by Montgomery County MD (residential). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Solar = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal solar rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Solar installs drive electrical (panel and battery) and roofing (penetration and warranty) work. Pro Signals carries all trades so you can partner with both.

Other trades in Poolesville, MD

Residential permits in the same window, by trade.

Questions

How many residential solar permits were issued in Poolesville, MD recently?

31 residential solar permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Source: Montgomery County MD (residential), Montgomery County MD (electrical).

Which Poolesville ZIP codes have the most solar permits?

20837 (31 permits), by residential solar permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential solar permit in Poolesville?

$39,012, across 16 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Poolesville solar permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Poolesville solar leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing