Home / Solar / Menifee, CA
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential solar permits in Menifee, CA

15 residential solar permits issued by Riverside County unincorporated (TLMA), the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Oct 15, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026, 15 residential solar permits were issued in Menifee, CA, according to public records from Riverside County unincorporated (TLMA). The busiest ZIP codes were 92585 (10 permits), 92584 (5 permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 15, 2026.

15
residential solar permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026
n/a
median declared value
2
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 15, 2026
latest permit date published
1.9
permits per collected week on average
8
days with at least one permit issued

What a solar permit means in Menifee

A residential solar permit means a PV system (often with a battery) is going on that house. For a solar installer the signal is the neighborhood: once one panel array goes up, neighbors start asking, and installers that pull permits here are your direct competition.

In Menifee, permits were issued on 8 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 15, 2026, Sep 29, 2026, Sep 23, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 92585 (10), 92584 (5).

By residential solar permit count, Menifee ranks #56 of the 74 solar pages on this site and #25 of 30 in CA.

  • Canvass and mail the same street while the install is visible.
  • See system sizes and battery attach rates in each ZIP to price your offer.
  • Pass the address to electricians and roofers: panel upgrades and re-roofs often come before or with solar.

See plans for Menifee solar leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 15 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Menifee jobs.

  • electrical: 8 permits (53%)
  • battery storage: 7 permits (47%)
  • new construction: 7 permits (47%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 15, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 27Sep 3Sep 10Sep 17Sep 24Oct 1Oct 8Oct 15

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
RESIDENTIAL DWELLING (BRS) / PTD - PRODUCTION TRACT DWELLING747%
ELECTRIC (BEL) / ERSS - EXPRESS RESIDENTIAL SOLAR AND STORAGE427%
ELECTRIC (BEL) / RSLRR - ROOF MOUNT SOLAR RESIDENTIAL320%
ELECTRIC (BEL) / RSLRR2 - ROOF MOUNT SOLAR RESIDENTIAL17%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
925851067%2.12
92584533%0.75

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

System stated in the permit

SystemPermitsShare
battery747%
panel upgrade213%
10.08 kW PV17%
4.4 kW PV17%
2.87 kW PV17%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeSystemDeclared value
2026-10-1592585ELECTRIC (BEL) / RSLRR2 - ROOF MOUNT SOLAR RESIDENTIALsolar + battery + electrical8.6 kW PV; battery; panel upgraden/a
2026-09-2392584ELECTRIC (BEL) / ERSS - EXPRESS RESIDENTIAL SOLAR AND STORAGEsolar + battery + electrical14.62 kW PV; batteryn/a
2026-09-0292585RESIDENTIAL DWELLING (BRS) / PTD - PRODUCTION TRACT DWELLINGsolar + new constructionnot statedn/a
2026-09-0292585RESIDENTIAL DWELLING (BRS) / PTD - PRODUCTION TRACT DWELLINGsolar + new constructionnot statedn/a
2026-09-0292585RESIDENTIAL DWELLING (BRS) / PTD - PRODUCTION TRACT DWELLINGsolar + new constructionnot statedn/a
2026-09-0292584ELECTRIC (BEL) / RSLRR - ROOF MOUNT SOLAR RESIDENTIALsolar + battery + electrical4.51 kW PV; batteryn/a

Source

  • Riverside County unincorporated (TLMA): TLMA Permits (Open Data), published by County of Riverside TLMA. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Solar = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal solar rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Solar installs drive electrical (panel and battery) and roofing (penetration and warranty) work. Pro Signals carries all trades so you can partner with both.

Other trades in Menifee, CA

Residential permits in the same window, by trade.

Questions

How many residential solar permits were issued in Menifee, CA recently?

15 residential solar permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Source: Riverside County unincorporated (TLMA).

Which Menifee ZIP codes have the most solar permits?

92585 (10 permits), 92584 (5 permits), by residential solar permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. 2 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential solar permit in Menifee?

The source does not publish valuations for these permits.

How do I get the Menifee solar permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Menifee solar leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing