Home / Electrical / Winter Park, FL
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential electrical permits in Winter Park, FL

131 residential electrical permits issued by Winter Park, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Oct 18, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026, 131 residential electrical permits were issued in Winter Park, FL, according to public records from Winter Park. The busiest ZIP codes were 32789 (107 permits), 32792 (24 permits). The median declared value was $4,500 across 128 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 18, 2026.

131
residential electrical permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026
$4,500
median declared value (128 with value)
2
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 18, 2026
latest permit date published
16.4
permits per collected week on average
43
days with at least one permit issued
90
distinct contractors of record (126 permits name one)

What an electrical permit means in Winter Park

A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.

In Winter Park, permits were issued on 43 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 15, 2026, Oct 14, 2026, Oct 13, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 32789 (107), 32792 (24).

By residential electrical permit count, Winter Park ranks #47 of the 110 electrical pages on this site and #4 of 5 in FL.

  • Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
  • Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
  • Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.

See plans for Winter Park electrical leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 131 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Winter Park jobs.

  • new construction: 21 permits (16%)
  • pool & spa: 16 permits (12%)
  • general remodel: 15 permits (11%)
  • water heater: 12 permits (9%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 18, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 30Sep 6Sep 13Sep 20Sep 27Oct 4Oct 11Oct 18

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Electrical / Residential Electric Sub Permit6449%
Electrical / Residential Fixtures3627%
Residential Building / Alteration, Remodel, Repair75%
Electrical / Res Overhead to Underground/Service Upgrade75%
Gas / Residential Gas Sub Permit43%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
3278910782%13.38
327922418%3.00

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Work stated in the permit

WorkPermitsShare
panel / service upgrade2620%
new circuits / outlets1915%
EV charger108%
new circuits / outlets (200 A)86%
heat pump / HVAC circuit54%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-1532792Electrical / Residential Electric Sub Permitelectrical + pool/spanot stated$200
2026-10-0532792Electrical / Residential Electric Sub Permitelectrical + pool/spa + remodelnot stated$700
2026-09-2932789Residential Building / Alteration, Remodel, Repairplumbing + electrical + kitchen/bath remodelnew circuits / outlets$199,999
2026-09-2232789Electrical / Res Overhead to Underground/Service Upgradeelectrical + addition/ADUpanel / service upgrade; new circuits / outlets (150 A)$6,947
2026-09-1132789Electrical / Residential Fixtureselectrical + kitchen/bath remodelnew circuits / outlets$4,500
2026-09-0232789Electrical / Residential Electric Sub Permitwater heater + electricalpanel / service upgrade; EV charger; new circuits / outlets (200 A)$5,000

Source

  • Winter Park: Permit records on gis.cityofwinterpark.org, published by Winter Park. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Pro Signals covers both.

Questions

How many residential electrical permits were issued in Winter Park, FL recently?

131 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Source: Winter Park.

Which Winter Park ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?

32789 (107 permits), 32792 (24 permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. 2 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Winter Park?

$4,500, across 128 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Winter Park electrical permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Winter Park electrical leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing