Residential electrical permits in Miami-Dade County, FL
1,094 residential electrical permits issued by Miami-Dade County, the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. Oct 16, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026, 1,094 residential electrical permits were issued in Miami-Dade County, FL, according to public records from Miami-Dade County. The busiest ZIP codes were 33187 (78 permits), 33177 (74 permits), 33176 (60 permits). The median declared value was $30,000 across 1,073 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 16, 2026.
What an electrical permit means in Miami-Dade County
A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.
In Miami-Dade County, permits were issued on 49 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 16, 2026, Oct 15, 2026, Oct 14, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 33187 (78), 33177 (74), 33176 (60).
By residential electrical permit count, Miami-Dade County ranks #9 of the 110 electrical pages on this site and #1 of 5 in FL.
- Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
- Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
- Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 1,094 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Miami-Dade County jobs.
- general remodel: 544 permits (50%)
- pool & spa: 184 permits (17%)
- solar: 99 permits (9%)
- new construction: 31 permits (3%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 16, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| ELEC / SINGLE FAM RES-CLUST-ZERO LOT-TOWN HOUSE R | 993 | 91% |
| ELEC / TRAILER TIE DOWNS R | 58 | 5% |
| ELEC / DUPLEX R | 33 | 3% |
| ELEC / ADU/GUESTHOUSE R | 9 | 1% |
| PLUM / SINGLE FAM RES-CLUST-ZERO LOT-TOWN HOUSE R | 1 | 0% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 33187 | 78 | 7% | 9.75 |
| 33177 | 74 | 7% | 9.25 |
| 33176 | 60 | 5% | 7.50 |
| 33143 | 51 | 5% | 6.38 |
| 33147 | 47 | 4% | 6.00 |
8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count. 65 permits on this page have no ZIP in the source.
Work stated in the permit
| Work | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| panel / service upgrade | 111 | 10% |
| solar / battery tie-in | 99 | 9% |
| EV charger | 14 | 1% |
| new circuits / outlets | 14 | 1% |
| heat pump / HVAC circuit | 12 | 1% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | Work | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | 33176 | ELEC / SINGLE FAM RES-CLUST-ZERO LOT-TOWN HOUSE R | electrical + remodel | panel / service upgrade | $800 |
| 2026-10-07 | 33187 | ELEC / SINGLE FAM RES-CLUST-ZERO LOT-TOWN HOUSE R | electrical + pool/spa | not stated | $116,520 |
| 2026-09-28 | 33165 | ELEC / SINGLE FAM RES-CLUST-ZERO LOT-TOWN HOUSE R | electrical | panel / service upgrade | $13,237 |
| 2026-09-18 | 33168 | ELEC / SINGLE FAM RES-CLUST-ZERO LOT-TOWN HOUSE R | electrical | not stated | $10,500 |
| 2026-09-10 | 33034 | ELEC / SINGLE FAM RES-CLUST-ZERO LOT-TOWN HOUSE R | electrical + remodel | not stated | $110,990 |
| 2026-09-01 | 33144 | ELEC / SINGLE FAM RES-CLUST-ZERO LOT-TOWN HOUSE R | electrical + remodel | not stated | $1,200,000 |
Source
- Miami-Dade County: Permit records on services.arcgis.com, published by Miami-Dade County. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Pro Signals covers both.
Other trades in Miami-Dade County, FL
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
Questions
How many residential electrical permits were issued in Miami-Dade County, FL recently?
1,094 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. Source: Miami-Dade County.
Which Miami-Dade County ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?
33187 (78 permits), 33177 (74 permits), 33176 (60 permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. 48 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Miami-Dade County?
$30,000, across 1,073 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.
How do I get the Miami-Dade County electrical permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.
Miami-Dade County electrical leads, every Monday
Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.