Residential electrical permits in Bonsall, CA
14 residential electrical permits issued by San Diego County unincorporated, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Oct 17, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026, 14 residential electrical permits were issued in Bonsall, CA, according to public records from San Diego County unincorporated. The busiest ZIP codes were 92003 (14 permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 17, 2026.
What an electrical permit means in Bonsall
A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.
In Bonsall, permits were issued on 4 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 6, 2026, Sep 28, 2026, Sep 23, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 92003 (14).
By residential electrical permit count, Bonsall ranks #92 of the 102 electrical pages on this site and #26 of 32 in CA.
- Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
- Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
- Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 14 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Bonsall jobs.
- general remodel: 14 permits (100%)
- plumbing: 13 permits (93%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 17, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Building / Residential Alteration-Addn | 14 | 100% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 92003 | 14 | 100% | 1.75 |
8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.
Work stated in the permit
| Work | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| panel / service upgrade (200 A) | 1 | 7% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | Work | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | 92003 | Building / Residential Alteration-Addn | electrical + remodel | panel / service upgrade (200 A) | n/a |
| 2026-09-28 | 92003 | Building / Residential Alteration-Addn | plumbing + electrical + remodel | not stated | n/a |
| 2026-09-28 | 92003 | Building / Residential Alteration-Addn | plumbing + electrical + remodel | not stated | n/a |
| 2026-09-28 | 92003 | Building / Residential Alteration-Addn | plumbing + electrical + remodel | not stated | n/a |
| 2026-09-23 | 92003 | Building / Residential Alteration-Addn | plumbing + electrical + remodel | not stated | n/a |
| 2026-09-23 | 92003 | Building / Residential Alteration-Addn | plumbing + electrical + remodel | not stated | n/a |
Source
- San Diego County unincorporated: Permit records on internal-sandiegocounty.data.socrata.com (dataset red2-qccu), published by San Diego County unincorporated. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Pro Signals covers both.
Other trades in Bonsall, CA
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
Questions
How many residential electrical permits were issued in Bonsall, CA recently?
14 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Source: San Diego County unincorporated.
Which Bonsall ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?
92003 (14 permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Bonsall?
The source does not publish valuations for these permits.
How do I get the Bonsall electrical permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.
Bonsall electrical leads, every Monday
Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.