Residential battery storage permits in Phoenix, AZ
135 residential battery storage permits issued by Phoenix, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Oct 17, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026, 135 residential battery storage permits were issued in Phoenix, AZ, according to public records from Phoenix. The busiest ZIP codes were 85254 (14 permits), 85029 (8 permits), 85339 (7 permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 17, 2026.
What a battery storage permit means in Phoenix
A residential battery storage permit means a home is adding a battery system, often alongside solar or a panel upgrade. For a storage or solar installer it shows where backup power is selling.
In Phoenix, permits were issued on 43 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 16, 2026, Oct 15, 2026, Oct 14, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 85254 (14), 85029 (8), 85339 (7).
By residential battery storage permit count, Phoenix ranks #5 of the 38 battery storage pages on this site and #1 of 4 in AZ.
- Mail neighbors of each install.
- Pitch storage to nearby homes that pulled solar permits without a battery.
- See which installers lead storage permits in your ZIPs.
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 135 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Phoenix jobs.
- solar: 92 permits (68%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 17, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAIC/BATTERY SYSTEM OTC / Building | 77 | 57% |
| OTC BATTERY SYSTEM / Building | 43 | 32% |
| SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAIC/BATTERY SYSTEM / Building | 14 | 10% |
| SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAIC SYSTEM OTC / Building | 1 | 1% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 85254 | 14 | 10% | 1.88 |
| 85029 | 8 | 6% | 1.12 |
| 85339 | 7 | 5% | 1.00 |
| 85041 | 7 | 5% | 0.88 |
| 85037 | 6 | 4% | 1.12 |
8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.
System stated in the permit
| System | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| with solar | 92 | 68% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | System | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | 85016 | SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAIC/BATTERY SYSTEM OTC / Building | solar + battery | with solar | n/a |
| 2026-10-08 | 85254 | SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAIC/BATTERY SYSTEM / Building | solar + battery | with solar | n/a |
| 2026-09-30 | 85331 | SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAIC/BATTERY SYSTEM / Building | solar + battery | with solar | n/a |
| 2026-09-21 | 85023 | OTC BATTERY SYSTEM / Building | battery | not stated | n/a |
| 2026-09-10 | 85022 | SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAIC/BATTERY SYSTEM OTC / Building | solar + battery | with solar | n/a |
| 2026-09-01 | 85051 | OTC BATTERY SYSTEM / Building | battery | not stated | n/a |
Source
- Phoenix: Permit records on www.phoenixopendata.com (dataset 1c61b4b2-1968-4c4b-8ff8-eb44f573e47a), published by Phoenix. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Battery Storage = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal battery storage rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: Battery installs come with solar and panel work. A solar-only permit is a battery prospect.
Other trades in Phoenix, AZ
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
Questions
How many residential battery storage permits were issued in Phoenix, AZ recently?
135 residential battery storage permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Source: Phoenix.
Which Phoenix ZIP codes have the most battery storage permits?
85254 (14 permits), 85029 (8 permits), 85339 (7 permits), by residential battery storage permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. 41 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential battery storage permit in Phoenix?
The source does not publish valuations for these permits.
How do I get the Phoenix battery storage permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.
Phoenix battery storage leads, every Monday
Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.